top of page
20200908_150132_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Boughton Lodge Logo.jpg

About Us

Boughton Lodge Water Sports Club (BLWSC) was founded in 1985 by a group of likeminded waterski enthusiasts which has grown to become the largest waterski, wakeboard & water sports club in the country.

Boughton Lodge is a non-profit club that is run solely by volunteers. The committee are nominated every year and give up their own time to run the club.

Situated conveniently just off the A1 at Little Paxton, St Neots, Cambridgeshire, the club is easily accessible from the M1, A14, A428 and M11.

Our Facilities

  • A large main lake

  • A smaller lake dedicated for learners

  • 2 tournament standard slalom courses

  • Dedicated space for trick, competition kneeboard and barefoot waterskiing

  • Jetty facilities for 67 boats

  • Jump course

  • Clubhouse with cooking facilities

  • 3 toilet and shower blocks

  • LPG tanks for boat fuelling

  • 22kW Electric Car Charging Facility (Members Only)

image6.jpeg

Meet The Committee

Andy Dyne

Chairman

Andy@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Club Chairman

Boat LPG Co-ordinator

Dave Newman

Treasurer

David@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Club Treasurer

Vice Chairman

Graham Murphy

Secretary

Secretary@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Club Secretary

Competition Co-ordinator

Sally Temple

Membership Secretary

Membership@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Membership Secretary

Paul Brown

Committee Member

Workparties@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Work Party Co-ordinator

Brian Carpenter

Committee Member

Brian@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Slalom Lake Maintenance

Club Safety

Boat Scrutineer

Mike Newman

Committee Member

Mike@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Joe Stagg

Committee Member

Joe@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Jetty Maintenance Co-ordinator

Caravan Site Maintenance

John Williams

Committee Member

CWO@boughtonlodge.co.uk

Club Welfare Officer

SBDA Examiner

Vacancy

Committee Member

Pat Darsley

Trustee

Nic Thomas

Trustee

bottom of page